Warning: filesize(): stat failed for /home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/live-stream-button.php in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/header.php on line 135

Warning: include(/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column5.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/03/modern_family_30_rock_and_brid.php on line 60

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column5.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/03/modern_family_30_rock_and_brid.php on line 60

Modern Family, 30 Rock , and Bridesmaids Lead Noms For Second Annual Comedy Awards
Posted on Tue Mar 6, 2012 09:46 AM PDT

modernfamily_200.jpg LOS ANGELES, California (X17online) - Nominations for the second annual The Comedy Awards were announced Tuesday, with Modern Family , Bridesmaids, 30 Rock, Crazy, Stupid, Love and stand-up comic Louis C.K snagging the most award noms.

The awards, which celebrate the best and brightest in comedy, will be held in NYC at the Hammerstein Ballroom on April 28. It will make premiere on Comedy Central May 6.

Modern Family, which took home the award for best comedy series last year, is nominated again along with 30 Rock, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Parks and Recreations, and Happy Endings.

Comedy films that nabbed nominations are Bridesmaids, Crazy, Stupid, Love, Midnight in Paris, Horrible Bosses, and The Artist.

Nominated for their film acting are: Jason Bateman, Steve Carell, Jean Dujardin, Zach Galifianakis, Kristen Wiig, Owen Wilson, Jennifer Aniston, Cameron Diaz, Emma Stone, and Melissa McCarthy.

In terms of TV acting, Zooey Deschanel, Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Kristen Wiig, Sophia Vergara, Alec Baldwin, Ty Burrell, Louis C.K, Steve Carell, and Larry David are all up for the award.

Winners will be chosen by the Comedy Awards Voting Body, which is comprised of comedic professionals in the industry. In addition, fans can vote for their favorite Breakout Performer of the Year. Nominees for that category include: Zooey Deschanel, Josh Gad, Donald Glover, Melissa McCarthy, and Jason Sudeikis.

The comedy committee has decided to bring back the Johnny Carson Award and the Comedy Icon Award.


Warning: include(/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column6.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/03/modern_family_30_rock_and_brid.php on line 142

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column6.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/03/modern_family_30_rock_and_brid.php on line 142