Warning: filesize(): stat failed for /home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/live-stream-button.php in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/header.php on line 135

Warning: include(/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column5.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/09/taylor_swift_and.php on line 60

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column5.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/09/taylor_swift_and.php on line 60

Taylor Swift Is Up For Another CMA Entertainer Of The Year Award
Posted on Wed Sep 5, 2012 10:01 AM PDT

swift-cmas-200.jpgLOS ANGELES, California (X17online) - The nominees for the 46th Country Music Association Awards have been announced, and it was newcomer Eric Church who received the most nominations this year, with a total of five. Blake Shelton and his wife, singer Miranda Lambert, tallied four nominations apiece, while Jason Aldean, Taylor Swift and Kenny Chesney got three each.

Swift, Chesney, Shelton, Aldean and Brad Paisley are nominated for entertainer of the year. Chesney has taken the trophy four times before, tying with Garth Brooks for the most wins in the category since the awards began in 1967. Swift has collected it twice and Paisley once; and she was the youngest performer ever to win the award when she first nabbed it in 2009 at the age of 19.

Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Swift and Carrie Underwood are up for Female Vocalist of the Year, while Aldean, Luke Bryan, Church, Shelton and Keith Urban are up for Male Vocalist of the Year.

Nominees for Vocal Group of the Year include The Band Perry, Eli Young Band, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and Zac Brown Band, while Vocal Duo of the Year noms include Big & Rich, Love and Theft, Sugarland, The Civil Wars and Thompson Square. New Artist of the Year nominees are Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes, Love and Theft and Thompson Square. Musician of the Year nominees include Sam Bush,
Paul Franklin, Dann Huff, Brent Mason and Mac McAnally.

Album of the Year nominees are Luke Bryan (Tailgates and Tanlines), Eric Church (Chief), Miranda Lambert (Four the Record), Dierks Bentley (Home) and Lady Antebellum (Own the Night). Single of the Year nominees include Jason Aldean ("Dirt Road Anthem"), Blake Shelton ("God Gave Me You"), Dierks Bentley ("Home"), Little Big Town, ("Pontoon") and Eric Church ("Springsteen").

Musical Event of the Year nominees include Alan Jackson and Zac Brown Band (Dixie Highway), Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw ("Feel Like a Rock Star"), Willie Nelson featuring Snoop Dogg ("Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die"), Willie Nelson featuring Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson and Jamey Johnson, Taylor Swift featuring the Civil Wars ("Safe and Sound") and Lionel Richie and Darius Rucker ("Stuck on You").

Music Video of the Year nominees are Eric Church ("Springsteen"), Kenny Chesney, ("Come Over"), Miranda Lambert, ("Over You"), Little Big Town, ("Pontoon") and Toby Keith, ("Red Solo Cup").


Warning: include(/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column6.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/09/taylor_swift_and.php on line 141

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/xoneseve/x17online.com/include/redesign2010/cache/columns/column6.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/efs/x17online.com/html/news/2012/09/taylor_swift_and.php on line 141